Our Society Directors

This is our current board of directors, who cover the whole of the UK. They are there to represent members and you’ll find their contact details below.

 
 
BSCS-president-sally-horrell.jpg

Sally Horrell, President

Pode Hole Farm, Thorney, Peterborough PE6 0QH
t: 01733 270247
e: sally@horrell-podehole.co.uk

Cathryn-Williamson-Vice-President.jpg

Cathryn Williamson, Vice-President

Balnespick Farm, Kincraig, Kingussie, Inverness PH21 1NX
t: 07816 322280
e: cathrynw54@gmail.com

 
 

Scotland

 
major-jpo-gibb.jpg

Major J P O Gibb (Honorary)

Glenisla House, By Blairgowrie, Perth, Perthshire PH11 8QL
t: 01575 582227
e: glenislashorthorns@yahoo.co.uk

BSCS-Donald-Biggar.jpg

Donald Biggar OBE

Grange, Castle Douglas, Kirkcudbrightshire DG7 3EU
t: 01556 660205
e: djbiggar@aol.com

Carey-Coombs-Director.jpg

Carey Coombs

Weston Farm, Dunsyre, Carnwath, Lanarkshire ML11 8NG
t: 01899 810273
e: careycoombs@gmail.com

Shona-Calder-Director.jpg

Shona Calder

t: 01887 840462
e: shonamclean@live.co.uk

 

Northern England

 
BSCS-Caroline-Ivinson.jpg

Caroline Ivinson

Sandwick Farm, Townhead, Ousby, Penrith, Cumbria CA10 1QB
t: 01768 881343
e: caroline@sandwickshorthorns.co.uk

BSCS-Tim-Riley.jpg

tim riley

Stoney Royd Farm, Midgley, Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire HX7 5QY
t: 07812 075568
e: stoneyroyd@icloud.com

BSCS-Steve-Johnson.jpg

Steve Johnson

t: 07940 064991
e: gil7venshorns@btinternet.com

BSCS-hon-gerald-turton.jpg

the Hon. Gerald Turton (Honorary)

Upsall and Roxby Estate Office, Upsall Castle, Upsall, Thirsk, North Yorkshire YO7 2QJ
t: 01845 537932
e: turtongerald@hotmail.com

 

Southern England

 
BSCS-Charles-Horrell.jpg

Charles Horrell

Pode Hole Farm, Thorney, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire PE6 0QH
t: 01733 270247
e: charles@horrell-podehole.co.uk

Place Holder 2000x1500 (Male).jpg

Charles Horton

Poulton Fields Farm, Poulton, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 5SS
t: 01285 850905
e: cshorton17@gmail.com

Trevor-Brown-Director.jpg

Trevor Brown

Hootens Farm, Bradden Road, Blakesley, Northamptonshire NN12 8RT
t: 07974 366805
e: hootensfarm@gmail.com

BSCS-Tina-Russell.jpg

Tina Russell

1 The Old Dairy, Stanford Park Farm, Stanford in the Vale, Oxfordshire SN7 8PF
t: 07711 810354
e: t17nar@gmail.com

 

Wales

Place Holder 2000x1500 (Male).jpg

Martin Reynolds

t: 07966 371558
e: martin.shorthorn@gmail.com

 

Northern Ireland

Place Holder 2000x1500 (Male).jpg

David Alexander

t: 02825 685168
e: davidalexander24@hotmail.co.uk

Place Holder 2000x1500 (Male).jpg

Richard Henning

10 Jockey’s Brae, Cloughinny, Newry, Co. Down BT35 6NU
t: 02830 821345
e: richard.henning@lakeland.ie

 

Past Presidents

Geoff-Riby-past-president.jpg

Geoff Riby

t: 01262 602747
e: ribyslivestock@gmail.com