Beef Shorthorn logo
Cow

Regional Clubs

As a Beef Shorthorn Cattle Society member, you are very welcome to join one of our regional clubs. Each one offers an array of activities focused on learning and sharing information, together with various social activities.

Rosemary Dickie

Scottish Beef Shorthorn Club

Chair  Victor Watson | 07736 887246 |  watsonnethy@gmail.com

Vice-Chair Calum Clark | 07480 853187 |  calumclark1975@hotmail.co.uk

Secretary  Rosemary Dickie | 07887 737040 |  rosemarydickie@farming.co.uk

Treasurer  Kenny Mair | 07384 890092 |  kwfmair@gmail.com

Club  sbsc2012@hotmail.com

Tom McGuigan

Northern Ireland Beef Shorthorn Club

Chair  Tom McGuigan | 07801 063164 |  tommcguigan34@gmail.com

Vice-Chair  Barry Fitzsimons D.L. |  07801 123966 |  bawnforth@yahoo.co.uk

Secretary  Eileen Cairns | 07816 525456 |  msnotwise@yahoo.co.uk

Treasurer  Colm McGuigan | 07703 008292 |  cooperbeefshorthorns@yahoo.co.uk

Facebook  NI Beef Shorthorn Club

Martin Grayshon

Northern Beef Shorthorn Club

Chair  Martin Grayshon  |  07599 823105 |  martingrayshon@outlook.com

Vice-Chair Tom Richardson | 07855 485829 | northernbeefshorthornclub@gmail.com

Secretary  Caroline Ivinson | 01768 881343 |  northernbeefshorthornclub@gmail.com

Treasurer  Andrew Ivinson | 07570 390226 |  northernbeefshorthornclub@gmail.com

Facebook  North of England Beef Shorthorn Club

Central Beef Shorthorn Club

Club contact details  centralbshclub@gmail.com

Chairperson Sally Horrell | 07932 052524 | cb278@horrell-podehole.co.uk

Treasurer  Andrew Wright |  andrew.wright@hlhltd.co.uk

Social media Co-ordinator Emma Rose Dexter | rose_emma99@hotmail.com

Presentation Dinner organiser Tom Cockerill | t.e.cockerill@gmail.com

John Fry

Southern Beef Shorthorn Club

Chair  John Fry | 07885 495674 |  johnsfarmsales@gmail.com

Secretary  Steve and Joni Davies | 07733 105990 |  steve@bloomfieldhatchfarm.co.uk

Treasurer Mary Chaplin | 07763 780829 |  marychaplin@btinternet.com

Herd Visits & Calf Show  Tina Russell  |  t17nar@gmail.com

Facebook  Southern Beef Shorthorn Breeders Club

Wales & Borders Beef Shorthorn Club

Chair Emily Jones  |  07975 611191  |  jonesgarnwen14@gmail.com

Vice Chair Gareth Price |  07707 510108  |  talsarn@icloud.com

Secretaries Gill and Peter Jones  |  07977 265331  |  jonesgarnwen@aol.com

Vice Secretary Catrin Price |  07815 289410  |  catrintalsarn@yahoo.co.uk

Treasurer  Sue Parry  |  07854 307275  |  sparry63@me.com

Facebook  Wales & Borders Beef Shorthorn Club

Martin Reynolds

South Wales & Mid-Western Beef Shorthorn Club

Chair  Alma James  |  01437 731610

Secretary  Huw Evans  |  07976 328177

Treasurer  Martin Reynolds  |  07966 371558  |  martin.shorthorn@gmail.com

Gerard Te Lintelo

North East Beef Shorthorn Enthusiasts Club

Chair  Gerard Te Lintelo  |  07717 131388 |  telintelo@tiscali.co.uk

Vice-Chair  Paul Braithwaite  |  07746 663113 |  juaulbeefshorthorns@gmail.com

Secretary  Maureen McCulloch  |  07775 891372 |  maureen_mcculloch@hotmail.co.uk

Treasurer  Rose Thompson  |  07983 581502  |  rosethompson9@hotmail.com