Beef Shorthorn logo
Cow

Society Directors

Directors of the Beef Shorthorn Cattle Society are elected by members of the Society on a regional basis to represent the interests of all members. The current Board of Directors is listed below. If you have any issues, feedback or suggestions to improve the work of the Society or develop the breed, members are invited to make contact directly.

Tim Riley
President
07812 075568
stoneyroyd@icloud.com
John Scott
Vice-President and Finance Chairperson
07770 863506
vicepresident@beefshorthorn.org

Scotland

Jane Landers
07769 638606
janebelties2@gmail.com
Robert Taylor
07540 636251
robert@gilbertfield.co.uk
Kenny Mair
07384 890092
kwfmair@gmail.com
Pamela Nicol
07852 280795
pamela-nicol@hotmail.co.uk
Major J P O Gibb (Honorary)
01575 582736
glenislashorthorns@yahoo.co.uk

Northern England

Mark Severn
Judges, Shows and Sales Chairperson
07768 211717
marksevern40@aol.com
Stuart Currie
07506 470175
stuartccurrie@icloud.com
Fraser Hugill
Breed Development Chairperson
07502 425266
fjhugill@yahoo.co.uk
Alistair Gibson
07823 334910
aj.gibson@live.com
The Hon. Gerald Turton (Honorary)
01845 537932
turtongerald@hotmail.com

Southern England

Simon Bradley-Farmer
07739 035667
simonshorthorn@gmail.com
Mary Cormack
07792 998019
marycormack@live.co.uk
Tim Coles
07811 165104
silsonbeefshorthorns@gmail.com
James Fanshawe
07802 794553
jhd.fanshawe@gmail.com

Wales

Ela Roberts
07879 844799
elamair@hotmail.co.uk

Northern Ireland

Alfie Shaw
Marketing, Communications and PR Chairperson
07775 730000
gflivestock@gmail.com
Richard Henning
07730 762905
richard.henning@lakeland.ie

Board Apprentices

Millie Birch
07415 513416
millie.hendy@icloud.com
Ruth Bleakley
07522 972242
ruthers123@outlook.com
Kirsty Leigh
07463 621990
kirsty@leighmeats.co.uk

Past Presidents

Cathryn Williamson
07816 322280
cathrynw54@gmail.com
Sally Horrell
01733 270247
sally@horrell-podehole.co.uk
Charles Horton
07831 489694
cshorton17@gmail.com